常见问题 (FAQ)

Vortexa 是一家能源情报供应商,为全球的海上石油市场提供实时的、完整的视图。越来越多的实体、金融和分析石油和能源市场的参与者每天使用 Vortexa 独一无二的数据集和分析工具,他们先人一步,寻找和抓住利润丰厚的战略性商机。

Vortexa 每年追踪逾 $1.8万亿海上油气货物,提供量化程度最高的数据图片和更详尽的货物情况,这是任何企业都无法比拟的优势。

Vortexa 为客户提供一个平台,帮助客户先人一步,抓住新战略机会。Vortexa 提供精准、快速、高质量的混合数据,这些数据是经过全球行业专家通过先进的人工智能和强大的人类智慧收集的。数据来源于港口代理商、政府、经纪人等广泛的网络渠道。

Vortexa 的客户可以使用全面的市场洞察,从油轮货物运输复杂的动向,到 5000 载重吨船舶等。涵盖原油、轻质油和重油产品、液化石油气、液化天然气和化学产品。Vortexa 在表面数据规模上无人匹敌;凭借先进的技术,处理和跟踪非结构化/结构化的数据,轻松预测全球复杂的货运走势。

客户可以根据产品组合、地域和船队进一步个性化屏幕;制定市场预期,以支持独特的自营交易战略。

Vortexa 涵盖在运输中和浮舱存储的原油和各类成品油。其中成品油可以进一步细分为轻质油(生物柴油、柴油/重柴油、汽油/调和组分、航空煤油/煤油、石脑油、液化石油气及化工品等其它精炼产品)和重油(燃油、炼油厂原料/中间产品、沥青)。每个成品油种类都可以再细分到不同产品等级。

Vortexa 提高了市场透明度,将全球海上油气走势的宝贵数据点显现于表面,为行业生态系统的各方提供了众多好处。


分析师、能源贸易商、金融玩家、顾问、PRA 和船运公司欲掌握行业最新知识、敏捷地和快速地应对行业变化,他们在与 Vortexa 的合作中显著获益。

交易商、租船人、经纪人和数据科学家广泛得益于 Vortexa 的数据洞见,因为 Vortexa 能够提升他们的竞争力,降低操作风险,可靠地预测期货市场波动。

Vortexa 分析平台 — 一个强大且直观的平台,可以最大限度个性化查看和分析市场走势。

Vortexa API — 提供给Vortexa 高级用户,帮助客户在海量数据中更快更精准地获取所需信息,可无缝集成到客户的数据和模型中。

Vortexa Python 软件开发包 — Vortexa 的 SDK 有助于数据分析师和数据科学家方便地使用 Vortexa 数据。使用 Jupyter 笔记本或者其它 Python 应用可以更快捷地获取 Vortexa 数据。

Excel 插件 — 快速和便利的方式将数据加载至 Excel,运用于您自己的表格和可视化工具中。

AWS 数据交换 — 一种新服务,可以轻松安全地在云端查找、订阅和使用 Vortexa 的油气数据。

欲了解更多信息,请访问我们的产品页面.

Vortexa 知晓海运和交易生态系统是一个每周 7 天、每天 24 小时不间断运作的行业。因此,让客户不间断地随时免费使用 Vortexa 的洞见平台是至关重要的。


平台每周额外发布分析师报告,分析行业动态,确保客户随时保持市场敏锐度。

分析平台

最新版的 Chrome, Edge 或者 Firefox 浏览器提供优越体验。

NB: 虽然可以使用 Internet Explorer 11,但不推荐使用。然而,如果应用无法使用,建议更换一个浏览器。

 

Excel 加载

对于 Windows 用户:
网络应用:Microsoft Edge、Google Chrome 或者 Firefox。

NB: 不支持使用 Internet Explorer 11,Excel 加载可能无法使用,建议更换一个浏览器。

对于 Mac 用户:
网络应用:Google Chrome 或者 Firefox。

Vortexa 的微软 Excel 加载目前支持从 2016 版开始的所有版本,包括桌面版和网页版。

为了更深入地分析,Vortexa 可以让客户通过以下第三方工具自动提取数据和开发数据管道:
  • API: 是使用 Vortexa 数据最强大的方式,也是 Vortexa 所有服务的基础。借助于诸如 HTTP、REST、JSON 等行业标准,提供灵活和个性化的方式查询 Vortexa 的数据,将数据整合到您的工作流。

  • Python SDK: 轻松便利使用 API,无需研究应对执行网络请求的复杂性和管理原始数据。而且,经 Python 编程,使得数据科学家可以使用诸如 Jupiter Notebooks、Pandas 和 SciPy 等强大的工具探索我们的数据。

  • Excel 加载:以便利的方式直接将数据导入我们熟悉的工具,无需从分析平台和管理 CSV 文档手动导出数据。根据客户期望轻松导入和筛选数据。

借助于 Vortexa 数据提取,客户可以将Vortexa数据整合至自己的数据存储、数据仓库和分析工具,获得真正客制化的和全面的市场预期。

Vortexa 客户可通过桌面平台、点击 App 设置或者联系专属的产品专家获得即时支持。

非 Vortexa 客户请扫一扫微信二维码或者通过填写联系表格联系我们, 索取详细信息或者咨询技术问题。

Vortexa 在全球运营。

总部位于英国伦敦,在新加坡和美国休斯顿设有办事处。

我们很乐意听取你的意见。你可以填写联系表格与我们联系。

Looking for more info? Get in touch

FAQ’s

Vortexa is an energy intelligence provider delivering the most complete and real-time view of global seaborne oil markets. Our unique data set and analytics tools are used every day by a growing number of physical, financial and analytical oil and energy market participants, who are looking to capitalise on lucrative strategic opportunities before others. 

Vortexa tracks more than $2trillion in seaborne oil and gas cargoes per year and is unrivalled in proving the most quantifiable data picture; delivering more cargo detail than anyone else.

Vortexa offers clients a platform to seize newly emerging strategic opportunities before others. The accuracy, speed and quality of Vortexa data is an amalgamated hybrid of advanced AI and robust human intelligence gleaned from global industry experts. The extensive network of sources include port agents, governments, brokers, and more. 

Clients of Vortexa can access comprehensive market insights, ranging from intricate details on tanker cargo movements, down to 5kt vessels. The complete product suite encompasses crude oil, clean and dirty refined products, LPG, LNG and chemicals. Vortexa is unrivalled in the scale of data surfaced; our state-of-the-art technology processes un/structured data tracks and predicts complex global cargo flows with exceptional ease.  

Clients can further customise screens with their own set of products, geographies and fleets; enabling tailored market perspectives to support unique proprietary trading strategies.

We cover crude oil and refined oil products in transit and in floating storage. For refined products, you can further drill down to Clean (Biodiesel, Diesel/Gasoil, Gasoline/Blending Component, Jet/Kerosene, Naphtha, LPG +Other Clean products - including chemicals) and Dirty (Fuel Oil, Refinery Feedstock / Intermediates, Asphalt/Bitumen). Each of the clean and dirty product types you can filter by their grade.

Vortexa carries a multitude of benefits for all players within the ecosystem, as it promotes market transparency and surfaces invaluable data points of global seaborne oil and gas flows. 

Analysts, physical traders, financial players, consultancies, PRAs and shipping companies looking to remain deeply knowledgeable, agile and reactive to industry changes significantly stand to benefit from partnering with Vortexa. 

Traders, charterers, brokers and data scientists all widely benefit from Vortexa data insights, as we enable individuals to sharpen their competitive edge, mitigate operational risk and reliably forecast future market fluctuations.

Vortexa Analytics Platform -  A powerful and intuitive platform, with maximum customisation to visually study flows.

Vortexa API - A premium service offered to Vortexa's most advanced users. Our API provides the most flexible and precise way to find the needle in the haystack, with the ability to blend into your own data and models.

Vortexa Python Software Development Kit - Our SDK is a very convenient way for Data Analysts and Data Scientists to work with our data. It provides a quick ramp-up and an almost immediate ability to explore Vortexa data in Jupyter notebooks or any other Python application.

Excel Add-in - A quick and convenient way to pull our data through Excel, to use in your own tables and visualisations.

AWS Data Exchange - A new service that makes it easy to securely find, subscribe to, and use Vortexa oil & gas data in the cloud.

For more information, visit our Products page.

We recognise the shipping and trading ecosystem is a 24/7 industry. It is therefore of paramount importance, that our clients have free, uninterrupted and around-the-clock access to our Insights platform. 

Expertly crafted market analysis of industry movements are additionally published on a weekly basis, to ensure our clients remain richly informed at all times. 

Analytics Platform

The latest versions of Chrome, Edge or Firefox provide the most superior experiences. 

NB: Internet Explorer 11 is not officially supported, although can still be used. However, the application may not perform as expected and we recommend using an alternative browser. 

Excel Add-in

For Windows users:

Web application: Microsoft Edge, Google Chrome, or Firefox.

NB: As Internet Explorer 11 is not officially supported, the Excel Add-in may not perform as expected and we recommend using an alternative browser. 

For Mac users:

Web application: Google Chrome, or Firefox.

Vortexa's Microsoft Excel add-in currently supports all versions from 2016 onwards including desktop and web.

For deeper analysis, Vortexa enables clients to automate data extracts and cultivate data pipelines via third-party tools, including:

  • API: the most powerful way to access our data and the foundation of all of our services. It uses industry standards like HTTP, REST and JSON to provide a flexible and customisable way to query our data and integrate it within your workflow.

  • Python SDK: an easy and convenient way to access our API without having to dive into the complexity of performing network requests and managing raw data. Moreover, being written in Python, it allows data scientists to explore our data with great tools and libraries like Jupiter Notebooks, Pandas and SciPy.

  • Excel Add-in: a convenient way to directly import our data in a familiar tool without having to manually export data from Analytics and manage CSV files. Data can be easily imported and filtered in alignment with client aspirations. 


Vortexa data extraction provides scope for clients to overlay our information with their own data stores, warehouses and analytics tools for a truly tailored and comprehensive market perspective.

Existing clients of Vortexa can access instant support via the desktop platform, via the app by clicking on App Settings or by reaching out to their dedicated product specialist. 

Individuals who are not yet clients of Vortexa, are welcome to visit the Contact us page for further information or technologically related queries.

Vortexa operates worldwide. 
Our headquarters are based in London, UK with further offices in Singapore and Houston, US. 

We are always on a lookout for the top talent to join our team! You can browse current openings and apply via our Careers page.

We’d love to hear from you. You can get in touch by filling out our Contact form.

Looking for more info? Get in touch